Skip to content

App comparison

Lumi vs Infinity Learn: an honest comparison for NEET UG and JEE

An online coaching platform with an AI mentor, and an adaptive app built around revision scheduling and ability estimates.

Lumi Team7 sources

Infinity Learn and Lumi, side by side

Every row comes from public material, numbered against the source list below and checked on 2 Oct 2026. Where something is not published, we say so rather than guess. Features change; check the source before you decide.

Infinity Learn and Lumi, checked on 2 Oct 2026
What it is[1][3][7]Infinity LearnOnline coaching with live and recorded classes; its NEET page says it is powered by Sri ChaitanyaLumiAdaptive practice, diagnostics and revision app for NEET UG and JEE, with free lessons, notes and a question bank on lumineet.com
Exams covered[2][4][7]Infinity LearnGrades 1 to 12 and repeaters: CBSE, ICSE, state boards, IIT-JEE, NEET UG, CETs and OlympiadsLumiNEET UG and JEE Main
Programme[1][3][7]Infinity LearnClass 11, Class 12 and repeater courses, NEET foundation for Classes 9 and 10, and a NEET test seriesLumiAdaptive practice, adaptive exams and FSRS revision in the app; free lessons, chapter by chapter, on lumineet.com
Lessons[2][7]Infinity LearnLive classes with expert faculty, with access to recordingsLumiNo live classes; free interactive lessons with simulations and curated YouTube classes, chapter by chapter, on lumineet.com/learn
AI features described[2][3][4]Infinity LearnAINA, an AI mentor for instant doubt resolution, personalised study recommendations and insights from your learning patternsLumi24x7 AI tutor; FSRS scheduling, IRT ability estimates and simpleKT knowledge tracing
Doubt solving[1][2][4][6]Infinity Learn24x7 doubt-clearing sessions listed in course details; doubts through AINA or its academic support systemLumi24x7 AI tutor; a free doubts page for every NEET chapter on lumineet.com
Study material[1][4][5][6]Infinity LearnInfinity Learn books for NEET Physics, Chemistry and Biology, question banks, flashcards and recorded lecturesLumiAI-generated flashcards; free NEET question bank and NCERT notes on lumineet.com
Mentorship and progress[1][4]Infinity LearnOne-on-one mentorship listed as a course benefitLumi24x7 AI tutor; parent and educator insights
Revision scheduling[1][2][3]Infinity LearnFlashcards listed; scheduling method not statedLumiFSRS at a desired retention of 0.9
Named algorithms[1][2][3]Infinity LearnNot stated publiclyLumiFSRS, 2PL Item Response Theory and simpleKT

What Infinity Learn offers

  • A full live course with faculty, recordings and printed books.
  • Structured programmes for Class 11, Class 12 and a repeat year.
  • Human doubt-clearing sessions as well as an AI mentor.
  • One-on-one mentorship, which its NEET page lists as a course benefit.
  • Courses for JEE, CETs, Olympiads and school exams as well as NEET.

What Lumi gives you

  • A practice and revision layer that works on its own or on top of any teaching.
  • The methods that decide what you see, named and explained: FSRS, 2PL IRT and simpleKT.
  • An ability estimate per subject that accounts for question difficulty.
  • Free on lumineet.com: NCERT notes and a doubts page for every NEET chapter, interactive lessons with simulations and YouTube classes for NEET and JEE, and a 780-question NEET bank with full solutions.
  • One app for NEET UG and JEE Main, across Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Maths.

What does it cost?

  • Infinity Learn, as listed on infinitylearn.com/neet on 2 Oct 2026: two-year Class 11 and 12 live full course with books ₹1,64,420; Class 12 live full course ₹87,720; repeater live full course ₹98,140. The page mentions instalment options.
  • Lumi: a free plan and paid monthly plans; current plans are in the app.

Frequently asked questions

How do Infinity Learn and Lumi differ for NEET and JEE?

Lumi offers adaptive practice, an Item Response Theory ability estimate, FSRS revision scheduling and a 24x7 AI tutor, with free lessons, notes and a question bank on lumineet.com. Infinity Learn offers live courses, books, test series and an AI mentor. Lumi can be used on its own or alongside a course.

What is AINA on Infinity Learn?

Infinity Learn's Google Play listing describes AINA as an AI-powered academic mentor that gives instant doubt resolution, personalised study recommendations and insights based on your learning patterns. The listing does not name the method behind it.

How much do Infinity Learn NEET courses cost?

On 2 Oct 2026 infinitylearn.com/neet listed a two-year Class 11 and 12 live course at ₹1,64,420, a Class 12 live course at ₹87,720 and a repeater course at ₹98,140. Prices change, so check the page. Lumi has a free plan and paid monthly plans, with current plans shown in the app.

Does Infinity Learn use spaced repetition?

Infinity Learn lists flashcards for quick revision but does not name a scheduling algorithm, so the method is not stated publicly. Lumi uses FSRS.

Sources · Checked on 2 Oct 2026

  1. 1Infinity Learn: NEET online courses
  2. 2Infinity Learn on Google Play
  3. 3Lumi: How it works (FSRS, 2PL IRT, simpleKT)
  4. 4Lumi NEET AI on the App Store (India)
  5. 5Lumi: free NEET question bank (lumineet.com/questions)
  6. 6Lumi: free NCERT notes and doubts pages (lumineet.com/ncert)
  7. 7Lumi Learn: free interactive lessons for NEET and JEE (lumineet.com/learn)

Next

Try it on your own weak chapters

Start with free chapter-wise NEET questions, or open Lumi and see the app for current plans.